Call For Your Appointment

818.832.4500

11200 Corbin Ave Suite 104

Porter Ranch, CA 91326

Cosmetic Patient Testimonials

Nu Vela Laser Medical Spa
5 5 Star Rating based on 26 reviews
11200 Corbin Ave Suite 104 Porter Ranch, CA 91326
818.832.4500

“I love Dr D. He’s the best ” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 17, 2015

I came in a month ago to get a lipo treatment. The doctor injected a fat dissolving fluid into my problem area (inner thighs) and it was painless. The whole process took about 20min. The doctor was very professional, and he is genuinely caring. Unlike other doctors in the area that try to just get your money, he puts the patient’s needs first. My post op results are amazing. I now have an inner thigh gap, my legs don’t touch anymore and my skin is smooth and there are no ripples what so. There was some swelling for a few days, but my big tip is to soak in a hot bath with Epsom salt. The hot bath or jacuzzi will vasodilate your veins so the circulation will increase thus reducing inflammation and it also will prevent bruising. The Epsom salt is known for soothing aches and pains so I added that for fun. I’m not anyone in the medical field or anything, but the doctor made it very easy for me to understand and what to expect. I love Dr D. He’s the best

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“The results are truly amazing” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2015

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful care you provided before, during and after my procedure. The results are truly amazing. I finally have a jaw line and chin!!! Your work is impeccable.

Thanks and gratitude,

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr. Dishakijan is the best!!!” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2015

I am writing this review, because simply Dr. Dishakijan is the best!!! I had an acne removal laser procedure done at “SouthCoastMedSpa” 2 years ago, and I paid WAY more for the treatment, the down time was almost a month (compared to Nu vela 5 days only), they made me buy pills to numb me, and they even charge a “security deposit” before your treatment. Their personnel do not even bother calling to check up on you after. At Nu Vela, Dr. Dishakijan takes care of you since the day of your free consultation!! I got some nerve blocker shots to numb my face prior to treatment, and a small after-treatment kit all included and I paid AFTER my procedure was done, not before! And the results, well, it’s been one treatment so far and I can see a HUGE difference in the scars I had! They are a lot less visible and by the second or third procedure, they should be about 90% GONE. That’s the same promise they gave me at the other place, but honestly, they just want your money! And I found them by Googling, and if you are looking into getting acne scar removal, look no more! Thanks Dr D!!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I am very satisfied” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2015

I will definitely recommend the practice to anyone interested. I stumbled across Nu Vela by pure luck and I am glad that I did! It is one of the most impressive Cosmetic and Vein Surgery Centers I have ever seen: elegant, classy settings, and smells nice. Dr. Dishakjian went beyond all expectation. He was knowledgeable, respectful, frank, and professional. I had several procedures done on my face and I am very satisfied with what I achieved: a younger and more beautiful me; not someone that does not resemble me. I will keep visiting the Center for my future cosmetic needs.

Thank you Dr. Dishakjian,

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I love my New Face!” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 25, 2015

I was a kind of surprised to see my ‘before & photos’ in your website. I am writing to tell you that my face is still acne-free and glowing after almost two years. The acne treatment and chemical peel I had at your facility were so effective. Since then I am using the sunscreen recommended by Dr. Dishakjian. I love my New Face!

Thank you,

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I am so happy with the result” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 17, 2015

Excellent Job! I wish I could post my before and after photos to convince the readers about the excellent job Dr. Dishakjian has done to restore the symmetry of my face by filling my sunken cheeks. I am so happy with the result.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Very happy with the results” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 13, 2015

This place is awesome!! The staff is friendly and very helpful. I am the type of person that likes to ask questions, and in Nu Vela my questions are always answered in a very informative way. Love it!! Also Dr. Dishakjian is wonderful. All in all, this place is amazing and the job they do is definitely a very clean and professional work. There is nothing bad that I can say about this place, because every time I go there, I always come out with a smile on my face and very happy with the results.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I recommend this and any facial at Nu vela Mesdpa ” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 5, 2015

As I walked into the office at Nu vela, I got a good vibe, from the warm feeling of the decor to the inviting receptionist, I felt very comfortable. It was my first time getting a facial and quite frankly, I was nervous because I have very sensitive skin. I was approached by Jenny, who made me feel comfortable as well after I told her about my skin situation. She was very honest and said that I should not receive a microdermabrasion due to having such sensitive skin and instead gave me a European Facial, which was simply amazing. She was very gentle and we even had a great conversation throughout, she made me feel relaxed. I recommend this and any facial at Nu vela Mesdpa, especially with Jenny. My face was shining, fresh, and I couldn’t stop looking in the mirror. Can’t wait for my next appointment! It was such a great reward to myself!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr. D is the only doctor l trust with my face” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 29, 2015

I love this Place the Doctor is always so kind and honest and knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain everything before it’s done. I have moved away from the area and l still go back to Nuvela. Dr. D is the only doctor l trust with my face.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr. Dish performed his magic on my neck” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2015

As a result of radical cancer surgeries, I was left with horrible purple discoloration on scar tissue on my neck – very visible. I always wore turtlenecks or blouses buttoned at the neck. I timidly went to see Dr. Dishakjian to see if he could help. I am very reticent about anyone touching my neck at all-ever! Dr. Dish performed his magic on my neck and now there is NO discoloration and I can wear open necks again. You can’t imagine how this has changed my life. Dr. Dishakjian is very particular about his work-as an artist would be. His results speak for themselves. If you have any hesitation, please take the time to make an appointment for a free consultation (by the way, there is never any sales pressure). You’ll never know how happy you can be unless you check it out. I’m so glad I did and only wish I had been brave enough years ago.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr. Raffi is the best” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2015

Dr. Raffi is the best ~ my mom and I have been going to him for years!! I’ve never had a more caring professional doctor. He also knows anatomy like no one else. Dr. Raffi recently did my filler and Botox® and made me gorgeous for my upcoming wedding. My skin looks like it did when I was 20, and I had no scarring, needle holes or bruising. The swelling was super minimal. And on top of that, his rates are unbelievable. Don’t hesitate, just go, you won’t regret it!!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Thanks Dr. D. You and your STAFF are the Best!” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2015

I have been in many centers, and not one has had the friendly and professional atmosphere as Dr. D’s place. This was important to me being a heterosexual male that’s very much into himself. I was embarrassed to go and see Dr. D at first, but his staff made me feel comfortable and “like family.” Dr. D is very “anal” and a perfectionist, which is a major plus because the work that he does is superb and he always gives it his best. He’s not happy if you’re not happy, and I’m very difficult to please. Thanks Dr. D. You and your STAFF are the Best!.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr. Dishakjian is a very knowledgeable doctor” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2015

As a mom, I used to put everyone else’s needs above my own. I was developing wrinkles on my face, my frown lines gave me an angry look, and my varicose veins had made me self-conscious about my legs. Surgery was not an option for me. Then, two years ago when I was visiting my parents in Los Angeles, a friend of mine insisted we swim in their private swimming pool. Having seen my legs, she was surprised I hadn’t taken care of them, and recommended a clinic where her mother was treated with a non-surgical technique. She said she sees the same doctor for cosmetic procedures.

Having realized my friend looked more beautiful than ever, I decided it was time I do something about my appearance too, and asked her to set up an appointment, not knowing what to expect. The clinic was Nu Vela. Right from the beginning, I was welcomed by Angela, who is so caring and sweet and Dr. Dishakjian seemed like an old friend, and not some intimidating doctor. My visit to this clinic changed everything about the way I understood getting Botox®, vein treatment, or cosmetic surgery. Since then, I have been a loyal client of Nu Vela.

I cannot say enough about the wonderful results I have had with my leg veins or my face from the Center. Dr. Dishakjian is a very knowledgeable doctor and always intently listens to my requests and makes me feel very secure. Most procedures I had, including foam sclerotherapy for my leg veins, were almost pain free. As to facial treatments, Dr. Dishakjian studies your face in the way an artist would look at a painting. Thanks to Dr. R. Dishakjian, I feel I can now age gracefully and contentedly. Since my visit to this clinic, my husband keeps telling me how great I look and I feel a boost of confidence from viewing my appearance in the mirror.
As a final note, I suggest Mr. KB E reads about the credentials of Dr.Dishakjian by visiting the sites of American College of Phlebology and American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, and perhaps pay a visit to the center to watch the happy faces of women leaving the clinic. I am sure Angela will welcome him.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr.D cares about his patients” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 17, 2015

First of all, the location of the office is in a beautiful area by the mountains in Porter Ranch. As you open the door it smells so good, such a positive energy just hits u in the face. I really have to say that it’s truly a beauty of an office. Everything about that place is so welcoming and comfortable and clean. What I love about Dr. D is that he is so gentle, honest and very knowledgeable about all procedures that he performs. Dr.D cares about his patients.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“It is completely gone!” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2015

I first went to Nu Vela for an IPL facial to rid myself of the brown spots appearing on my California face. A week later, people were giving me all kinds of compliments. I then had a huge bulging vein running down my calf that I had for years. After treatment, which consisted of a laser probe inserted thru the vein, it is completely gone!  Dr. D has also “freshened” up my worry lines and sagging cheeks with Sculptra. It looks wonderful and natural. I will be returning to Nu Vela for my unsightly spider veins and another IPL. Jessica, receptionist, is pleasant and helpful!!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Dr D really does a good job” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2015

Dr D is great. Really gentle, made me feel really safe and comfortable the whole time. This really is a high-quality place and I got great results. I’ve heard horror stories about laser hair removal procedures, but I think Dr D really does a good job at making sure you get good results and still stay safe.

Procedures done:
- all-over laser hair removal (Brazilian, legs, underarm, etc)

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“This place is top notch” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2015

This place is top notch. The facility is nice and clean. The receptionist is always friendly (Jessica). Parking is free. Dr. D is nice, knowledgeable, and very up front about what to expect and what procedures are right for you. I’ve been going to this place for a couple of years and have been getting fillers such as radiesse (cheeks, nasiolabial folds) and juvederm (lips). I was petrified of looking mutated or having a vein hit, but Dr. D does an amazing job. It looks so natural and he never over fills. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a doctor who knows how to properly fill areas of concern. I’ve also had Botox® for my frown lines, and I love the results. I can still make angry faces if I want, I just don’t look angry all the time now. My only complaint is that this place is a little pricey. (But they take care credit, thank heavens!) I wish they would do promotions for the fillers. Then, they’d really be hitting it out of the ball park.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Nu Vela is the perfect place to go for acne removal” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 18, 2015

This place has helped me out greatly. I was getting made fun of at school because of my pimples. I came to the spot to get my face cleared up and now all my acne is gone. It took a while. As with anything it takes a while. But it’s well worth it. In the end, my self confidence is up and I don’t have to worry about getting bullied at school because my face is now cleared up. Now I can talk to girls without getting embarrassed. Nu Vela is the perfect place to go for acne removal. A must!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Professional, courteous, and with the very much needed “artist eye”” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2015

It has been over 10 years since I first met Dr. D. Professional, courteous, and with the very much needed “artist eye,” Dr. D. was the first that introduced me to Botox® therapy for my excruciating migraines. I had various procedures performed by Dr. D. (10 years is a long time in a woman’s facial geography) from the above mentioned Botox® to sclerotheraphy on both legs, fillers, laser peeling, and will be back for more.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I really love Dr. D” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 5, 2015

I really love Dr. D – I am afraid of going anywhere else for fear of looking like a Los Angeles Duck Face, but for subtle, natural fillers and Botox®, he is the man! Kind of pricey, but I figure it’s totally worth not risking looking crazy somewhere else for a lower price.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Very comfortable recommending him to anyone” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2015

I know for a fact that I am not the only 50+ year old woman who is now facing (every day in the mirror) the effects of years of sun damage.  I am particularly troubled by the dark pigmented patches that seem to appear overnight.  Fading creams were not the answer, so I researched a more effective way to remove them.  I found Dr. Dishakjian at Nu Vela, and after a consultation during which he explained exactly what I could and should not expect from the treatment, I was convinced that he could help me.  He is a medical doctor, with top of the line equipment, but it is his sense of aesthetics and genuinely caring manner that make me feel very comfortable recommending him to anyone considering the procedures that he specializes in performing.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I highly recommend Nu Vela Medspa” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2015

I have been going to Dr. D for over 2 years for Botox® and Juvederm injections, and just LOVE the results! I wouldn’t dare go anywhere else. The treatments last much longer than anywhere else I’ve tried. I always leave his office feeling and looking years younger. In addition, the office is beautiful and very private, and his assistant Jessica is awesome always getting me in to see the doctor even in a pinch. I highly recommend Nu Vela Medspa.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“Thank you Dr. D for your wonderful services.” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 25, 2015

Look no further!! I have been coming to Dr. D for 5 years and he is the absolute best. I have had a handful of services done from fraxel resurfacing, Botox®, spider vein treatment, and IPL’s on my face and chest. Throughout the years I have tried other doctors in the valley but have never been thoroughly satisfied. Dr. D is precise and a perfectionist. I have even asked for certain procedures that he will not perform because he says I will not look natural. I love his work ethic and honesty. He takes pictures of before and after as well (which not all doctors do) so you can see for yourself the transformation of looking good to looking great!! The waiting area and rooms are very comfortable and warm. Jessica, his receptionist is lovely and professional. I can’t say enough great things about Nu Vela. I give him and his staff 5 stars for their excellence! Thank you Dr. D for your wonderful services.

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I am 95% freckle free!” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 20, 2015

Wow. Just wow. I had freckles since moving to Arizona as a kid, which I’ve always wanted removed. But I was scared of burning, scarring, and having no results. I did some research and found that the Sciton BBL machine worked well at removing freckles, so I searched some more to find an LA doctor that owned this machine. I saw Nu Vela’s website that they have this machine. So I made an appointment. The receptionist, Jessica, is very sweet and knowledgeable. I came in for a consultation and Dr. Dishakjian was very confident he could remove almost all of my freckles. I had my doubts, but getting rid of some of them would have been worth it for me. When I came in for the actual removal, Jessica helped apply numbing cream to my face and I waited about 45 minutes before the doctor started zapping my face with the laser.  First, Dr. Dishakjian tested a couple areas to make sure the laser was strong enough, and then he went ahead with zapping my face. I won’t lie, it freaking HURT and the bright light flashing near my eyes freaked me out a bit. But immediately, all the freckles turned dark brown/black and raised up (as Dr. Dishakjian said they would). My face felt like it had a bad sunburn for about an hour after the procedure, but it was fine after that. For about 2-3 days I looked like I had coffee grounds on my face, but by day 4-5 they had almost all fell off exposing clear freckle-free skin underneath! It’s now been a week since the laser and I am 95% freckle free! The few spots that remain are so light however, you can hardly notice them. I wore foundation every day before getting laser, but now all I have to wear is sunscreen because there is nothing to conceal! I have gotten so many compliments from friends and coworkers on how great the results are. I wish I had done this treatment years ago! Thanks a bunch, Dr. Dishakjian!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I had such great results” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 17, 2015

About 3 weeks ago, I was sent on a business trip to the West Coast.  While working, I decided to grab some dinner with some of my cousins who live in California.  I was telling them that being a ‘beach bunny’ all summer, caused me to develop some sun spots.  I went to a couple of places back here in the New York area, but did not see the results that I was looking for.  I was recommended to Dr. D, and lucky enough I was able to get an appointment a couple of days later.  The IPL treatment done at Nu Vela was the best yet… I had such great results.  Approximately two weeks after my treatment, my spots were virtually gone.  (Minus one star because it was a little outside my budget)-but well worth it!

*Results may vary from person to person

by

“I am really satisfied with the results” *

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 5, 2015

As good as it gets is the right way to describe this institute. This was my third visit to see Dr D. I am from Montreal Canada, and my family lives in LA. I visit LA minimum twice a year. Last year, I was referred to Nu Vela by a friend of my mom’s and her daughters. Initially I went to see Dr D for my varicose veins, and let me tell you he did wonders. To be honest I wasn’t expecting such wonderful results, after being disappointed many times with “similar” treatments I had here in Montreal. I really like how informed and professional Dr D is, and how he makes me feel at ease. Since my first visit, aside from vein treatment, I had Botox® and Juvederm injections, and I am really satisfied with the results as well. I read some other reviews about high pricing, it sounds really funny to me considering all the money I spent before going to Nu Vela, and had seen no results. I find the pricing very reasonable to start with, but even if other places do cheaper similar procedures, one has to look at the results. I would rather pay a little bit more, than to throw all my money to undeserving hands. I highly recommend Nu Vela, and yes you can thank me later ;)

*Results may vary from person to person

by